Skip to content
October 26, 2007 / conceptbin

In the City 2007

Went to In the City 2007 in Manchester last weekend, and had a fantastic time. The conference itself was a great success, and central Manchester was bursting with music – I have never seen so many live acts in one night. The frustration was that even at the good gigs I felt like I was missing something elsewhere.

At Bedlam there were three fantastic acts on stage in a row. The Rosie Taylor Project, James Yuill, and Jakokoyak – I’ll be stalking their myspace pages for their next London gigs for sure.

Twisted Wheel had a big buzz surrounding them, and their gig was packed – deservedly. Check out their catchy hummable “You Stole the Sun”.

Oneyesblue is one of the bands I never saw but managed to hear on record – catchy, classic blues rock. Same for OK Tokyo and The Joy Vegas – very good stuff that I would have loved to catch live.

I’m sure I’m forgetting something, of course…

Leave a Reply

